Who will win the darts championship?

Home » Who will win the darts championship?

The last darts championship was held from 15th December 2020 to 3rd January 2021 and attracted up to 96 players. 32 of the highest-ranked players were seeded to the second round, and the first round took the subsequent thirty-two highest ranked players from the 2020 PDC pro tour, and thirty other players from the various qualifiers. 

Peter Wright was the defending champion after beating Michael Van Gerwen 7-3 in the 2020 final. Peter Wright, however, didn’t go far as he lost 4-3 to Gabriel Clemens in the third round. The next darts tournaments will be held from 13-21 November 2021 at the Aldersley Leisure Village Wolverhampton; the event is dubbed Gazoo Grand slam of Darts.

There will also be another darts tournament at the Butlin’s Minehead resort from 26-28th November dubbed Ladbroke’s Players Championship Finals. In essence is that there are more than 20 darts championships and the last one will be held on 15th December-3rd January 2022 at the Alexandar Palace in London, the event has been dubbed the William Hill World Darts Championship.

Darts betting odds

From the above, you can tell that the Darts betting landscape is quite fruitful and punters have a good chance of making some cool profits. Besides, you can always follow the World darts championship among other major competitions with Betzest. The service provider will treat you to excellent live darts odds and even better is that Betzest covers all the latest tournaments including the World darts championship betting odds to ensure that you always get the opportunity to bet.

Who will win the darts championship?

Judging by the winning trends from the past 7 years, Gary Anderson has made quite an appearance and punters should watch out for him. He has bagged wins in two consecutive years that is 2015 and 2016 and was a runner-up in 2021 with an average score of 7-3. Michael Van Gerwen is also a potential winner given the wins of 2017 and 2019. He was also a runner-up in 2020 with a score of 7-3.

Other darts championship competitors are Peter Wright (2020), Gerwyn Price (2021), and Rob Cross (2018). Let us narrow down on the competitors, to try and establish the likely winner of the darts championship. Now the top finalist players have been listed with regards to how they have won, and the player that holds the first position is Phil Taylor but who is not active in the competition scene, so we rule him out.

The second winner is Michael Van Gerwen who has had up to 14 appearances, we then have Gary Anderson who comes in third with up to 12 appearances. Adrian Lewis comes in the fourth position and ties with John Part who boasts of up to 18 appearances. So given the above statistics, we are hopeful that either Michael Van Gweren from the Netherlands will win the darts championship because he has put up a good fight over the recent years. Michael Van Gweren does have some wins tied to him for example he won the 3 min matches in 2016/17 and in 2019. He is also among the players with a 100+ match average.